You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten For Ten - Twenty Four Hour Short Story

Thank you <3 well at least that means I managed plenty of mystery haha I think my original intention had been more opium den like, but I ended up writing things a different direction. There are a few little clues hiding in there, but it is only what the character knows and just hasn't put together. The disappearance, the pay outs, there is a reason the hostess treats him like that, something to do with them having willing taken so many intense trips, and the very end, but I don't want to give too much away ;)

Sort:  

Oh good so you will continue it then? - does a happy dance -
Just don't pull a "Lost" on me I don't care how much John loves Lost.
!@# Lost! hhaah

I wasn't going to, I did think you may figure it out from those clues! But if you still can't, I will, just for you lol! The more I think about it, the more I have an idea of what would come next, so this could brew up into a fairly big adventure.

Yeah don't worry, I am with you on that one haaha

Naw you don't have to, it's better to spend time and energy on the next thing and keep the new stuff coming. I think at your leisure if you're inspired would love to read it :) Thank you so much.

I actually really struggle to find new things to write about, if there is a prompt, I can go from that, but just on my own, I don't have many ideas, it is more fun to write for a thing or a person, otherwise it is just telling myself stories lol so I have been trying to come back to things more and practice growing stories out. My google drive is pretty much full of things I lost the thread of half way through, but like all my writing, just have to see what happens ;)

You're writing is so good I hope you publish beyond Steem someday or find a way to publish for instance the Ursula series is shelf worthy. I don't think that about many writers either. I mean I appreciate people's stories of course and find many entertaining but you have the stamina and skill to pull off a full book. But I hear you - it takes the right combination of inspiration plus motivation to make it all happen. I noticed you have been writing some non-prompt stuff that's great :) The prompt/contests are nice because also (aside from the excercise and good friend community feeling) of course there's earning potential. Nothing wrong with that. I'm in the artists/creators should be paid camp.

I think it is something I would really like to do, but unlike my protagonists, I am not that brave lol it means so much to me that you would say that, and it does make me think it may be worth taking the plunge <3 I did attempt to write a full length novel a few years go about a girl who found and raised a dragon, but instead I got side tracked and wrote a book on dragon care that is far too long for steemit lol - I need to work on my focus, I leave things too long and then struggle to come back to them. I secretly hope that one day I will have a story in print, but this is such an amazing experience, I would be happy even if this is the peak of my success :)

I hear you, I find Steem very satisfying as well. You have plenty of time and you own all that you write there's nothing stopping you from publishing in print anything you have written here as well, I think (?). And it's not that I think print is so great either. It's just nice to have something physical to hold in the hands a pure indulgence hah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41