You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jubal Jones and the Flying Saucer

@Cecicastor ! You read another Beeker tale???? Thanks, girl! I hope everything is calm down in the tropics.
I'm following the Missus around on the "Longest Garage Sale in the World" thing. I may do a short blog on it when we stop for the nights this week.
We drove up to Michigan from Louisiana the last two days, and I can reply when we check in to a hotel, I have to ​find some glasses to type it out on the iPhone. The weather is 62 degrees Fahrenheit and raining. A far cry from the triple digits I got used to last week in the deep south. I should have brought a jacket!

Sort:  

You sound like me! When we moved south 20 years ago, the heat felt awesome and we acclimatised quickly. It has to be in the triple digits before I feel it. But man, when the temperature drops below 70 degrees, I am looking for a sweater or jacket.I was home (Canada) two years ago in September and I nearly froze!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83