You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Handheld Disaster

Hiya Sharon

This is shaping up into something interesting. I'm wondering what the drug is that Oliver is using, why the FBI are there and why people are dead as I read. Lots of intrigue. I'm not sure what the ball is but it's causing a lot of trouble.

squeals of an old mattress

Love this description:

He had never driven a bike at full speed while naked

OMG LOL. That's true love for ya XD

Nitpicky details... 'he somehow used his left hand 'I can't see this. It made me stop reading to try to imagine the scene. How did he actually do this while riding a motorbike one-handed?

This is more fully realised as a story. Well done, Sharon.

Cheers
Anj x

Sort:  

How did he actually do this while riding a motorbike one-handed?

Dunno. He's got some weird hand-wizardry skills. I couldn't imagine it either. Just left it as some comedic mind puzzle.

I'm wondering what the drug is that Oliver is using.

Some hardcore antibiotics he developed. I should've said that.

why the FBI are there and why people are dead as I read. Lots of intrigue. I'm not sure what the ball is but it's causing a lot of trouble.

Ah, I should've said this too. The contest is about a UFO that crashes in the backyard of a family home and children discover it. In my story, they try to pick it up because their dad tells them to and they die. Then the FBI comes and calls a tinfoil-hat nutter called Oliver who also happens to be an expert in aliens and is actually very skilled and a bit funny.

Ah ahaha. Thanks for clearing that up Sharon.

cheers
Anj x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28