12 Questions Tag

in #twelvequestions6 years ago

Hello everyone,
I was very excited when I saw that my good friend @nikolina did this tag, because she is one of those people here that I can freely ask to nominate or tag me to do something and don't feel a shred of embarrassment. She kindly added my name, so I was officially tagged to answer a few questions.

If you ever read any of my "philosophy" blogs (I'm not really a philosopher, rather a curious mind, thus the quote signs), you would know that I love, love, love to analyze everything, especially myself. So, this tag was made for me and my wondering brain :)

pexels-photo-356079.jpeg
Source

Let's begin:

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

Does beer count as a meal? No.. Ok, than the choice get's harder. I'm not much of a "fast food" kind of girl, I love homemade meals and memories that come with it. It would go something like this:

  • Chicken soup made only by my grandmother - with homemade noodles and big chunks of vegetables;
  • Moussaka - a dish made by my mother, with potatoes and minced meat;
  • Friday night special with my hubby - nachos and homemade dips (maybe some beer) and a good TV show.

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

Damn, I don't read newspapers :) The only place I can see my self being a part of is as puzzle author. Maybe some sudoku, cross-words or something like that. Is that still a part of regular papers? I don't know, I know that I love solving those puzzles.
Maybe I would be good at advice column, you know "Dear so-and-so, that relationship is bad for you..." Ha! Having fun already!

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

I must say that I wouldn't do that. I had fear of ageing and overcame it few years ago, since then I love every year even more than the last one.
But if I had to choose, I would pick 29. First, it's odd number and I love that, and second it's perfect age for everything. Not too old or young, just right.

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

I tried almost every sport that you can think of wally-ball, karate, taekwondo, handball, dancing and many other sports. But I practiced basketball for the longest period. Not that I was any good at it, but I suppose that would be my Olympic sport.

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

Well, this may come as a surprise but I love Victorian era the most (1800-1900), I love movies based in that era and the fashion. Don't know why, I just love it :)

Women’s-fashion-in-Western-Europe-in-1700–1720.jpg
Source

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Time-travel, unlimited food supply, unlimited water supply, memory storage for our personal memories, and much more. It's a big question.

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

I don't have a bucket list. Maybe I should write one :)

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

That we don't disappear when we die, just move somewhere else.

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

Silly question, I would say a good one, but who am I to judge.

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Oh, I think I would be some kind of life-coach. I'm really good at calming people down and making them see the positive side of things, as well super supportive. Too bad schools don't have teachers that are there just to help you gain more confidence and find yourself.

11. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

  1. Johnny Cash - The first time ever I saw your face
  2. Flogging Molly - If I Ever Leave This World Alive
  3. Squirrel Nut Zippers - Meant To Be


Source

12. What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

Movie: The Intouchables
Book: Louise Hay - anything she wrote!

Here are the questions:

  • What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?
  • What section of the newspaper/library would you be?
  • If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?
  • What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
  • If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
  • If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
  • Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
  • What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
  • Are you a good witch or bad witch?
  • If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
  • Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
  • What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

I had so much fun, thanks again @nikolina.

I won't tag anyone, but feel free to join if you wish!

With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

Oh this is cool, I wanna participate! :D

And you are now nominated, go crazy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50