12 Questions!!


I was nominated by the wonderful @enginewitty and the super cool @daltono to answer 12 questions as a bit of a revision of the #introduceyourself! The creator of this idea was @hobotang, which I think was super clever!

1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

This is such an interesting question. The idea would be to eat what you love before you're eating weird food from a tube or food that's been dehydrated...so I although my first instinct is to say cheese, on cheese, wrapped in cheese, I would want to feel my best. I think for breakfast I would want a awesome fruit parfait with granola, coconut milk vanilla yogurt and extra blueberries. For lunch I'd want to go to a China buffet that served vegetable dumplings and veggie sushi....and eat my body weight in them! Then I'd wrap up the day with lasagna filled with roasted broccoli, cauliflower and my white cream sauce! With a caramel cashew milk ice cream!


Source

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

This is a tough one...I don't read the paper much. But when I do pick one up my favorite section is the classifieds! Real people selling real things...and I always like looking at the Help Wanted...like maybe there's something there that would change our lives! Even though we aren't actually looking...haha.

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

Definitely 30, it was a huge year for me in terms of really coming into my own. It was also the year I dreaded my hair!

*I just had the opportunity to help someone dread their hair! Here's my video of the experience!

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Let's just take a moment and pretend that I trained in gymnastics from the tender age of 2...and I was such a gangster at it that I rose high and fast in the ranks! If all of that were the case, it would be gymnastics!


Source

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

Oh man! I've read so many interesting answers to this. I have a fascination with WWII era...but going back to wartime is a bad idea. I also like the Dark Ages like @enginewitty...but they were battling some really gnarly things. So, let's go with Middle Earth, during the Age of Man, and I would be an elf! 😉


Source

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

A way to send packages for free, and a transporter to instantly you from one place to next. I guess you could use the transporter for the packages! Then I could send scones to @canadianrenegade and @dnews!

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

Yes, but I really don't like this term. It's so morbid!

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

That humans weren't really from earth at all.

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

Definitely good!

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Dance. I love teaching it, and it makes people so happy to be able to move to music!


Source

11. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

It would be really up to the people who came...the funeral isn't for me...it's for them.

12. What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

The new Jumanji with The Rock "Dwayne" Johnson. It's a little older now...but I watched it again last night....and it's just soooo funny!

So, I'm going to nominate a few amazing people that I would love to know more about!

@cecicastor, @mizdais, @byn, @littlescribe, @honeydue, @brisby, @felt.buzz, and @improv!

Don't forget to use #twelvequestions as a tag!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @freedomtowrite! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, freedomtowrite! Wish you a very fun journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @freedomtowrite!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2691 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

Granola and yogurt are my FAVORITE foods (well, besides chocolate and too much candy)!

Loved your answers. Thanks for tagging me. I really love these questions! I am going to do this once I'm finished with the music challenge. Unless I get a wild hair to do three posts in a day!

Yay! I'm excited to see what all your answers will be!

Interesting Questions. Thanks for nominating me! I will try and get this post out in a day or two. Love the 3 meals before space!

Oh good! I thought the three meals would be hard...but it really wasn't! Well...I thought they were all kind of hard, but that makes it fun!

I love The Rock/Dwayne Johnson! I don't watch many movies, but I saw Jumanji just because of him and Jack Black. I love their style of humor.

I like your thoughts on inventions and yay for being an elf :) I am not sure humans are from earth, but your answer is very similar to the one I'd write. I guess I'll have to think of a different one before I put my answers down!

Great post!

I think it was the most challenging to come up with different answers after I started reading other people's posts...I had to stop and come back later! Haha

I love their sense of humor too...and also Kevin Hart's dynamic with The Rock, just so funny! I thought they did the first one justice too.

GAH! Scoooooooones! SCOTTY, BEAM ME UP SOME SCONES! -Aimee

Haha if a transporter doesn't come in time, I'll just have to meet you at the border! Haha

Lol... This sounds interesting... Question 5 though... Lolzzz. An Elf?😂
Thanks for the nomination, 'ld try and put up this post soon.

Haha well...it would just be really cool! I'm excited you're going to do it!!

hehehehehe so fun!!! :) i love your #6 answer!!!!! and the new Jumanji was sooooooooo funny!!!!! hahahaha i agree

(what in the world were you doing in that gif??? LOL)

Hahaha I was Ruby Roundhouse trying to flirt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55