You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking the Twelve Question Challenge

Wait, so when we were standing on an iceberg that was floating further and further from the shore, and the water was too deep to just jump in and touch the ground wasn't a good enough reason to learn how to swim??
I don't know Derek, the look of concern on your face seemed pretty legit.
And do you remember what I said to you?
.
.
"Well, you better jump as far as you can."

Sort:  

You're correct, at that moment in time I was highly motivated to learn to swim. But after surviving that episode I realized that instead of learning to swim all I needed to do to avoid drowning in freezing glacier lakes was to not jump onto ice floes with @caseygrimley. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48