Who Am I To You? - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 1

in #twbpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Who Am I To You?

The first time you saw me, what did you see?
Was I everything that you expect me to be?
Did I make you wonder if there was more to my looks
Or was I easy to read like an open book?

Did I make you sweat and all nervous inside?
Did you feel like running, did you want to hide?
When you get to know me, what were your thoughts
Did you think that I could easily be bought?

I want to stop wondering, I need to know
I’m not the type of girl to put on a show
If you like me, tell me don’t deny
Don’t put your feelings aside and start to lie

Do you feel I’m a person worth waiting for
Will I ever be the one whom you will adore
Tell me, I want to know
I started to like you, just so you know.

Funny how I am experiencing this emotional discord
You annoy me but to hate you that I cannot afford
This feeling makes me crazy, I think is a start
To something more, your mere presence soothes my heart.

I am taking my chances a hundredfold
Stop staring. Speak up. Be bold.
So be honest and don’t hold back a thing
Let’s see what surprises this might have to bring.

love-1427727_960_720.png
Source


This is my entry to @thewritersblock poetry contest with the prompt DISCORD
Before putting on your thinking caps on, better check out the RULES.

.......................

Thanks for dropping by!

Although I do not personally know @surpassinggoogle, he has been a wonderful person. I support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Thumbs up! Love the poem and the image.
Nice, clear thoughts.
Upvoted. :)

I like the following sentence

be honest and don’t hold back a thing

262% upvoted Thanks!!I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75