You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Lessons in Bitterness” — Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 1

Bravo my friend, bravo!!! Another masterpiece to add to your collection and body of magnificent work.

In this piece I feel I felt the soul of you as you peered through the life and experiences of yourself or maybe another, there was a tender , gentle vulnerable side revealed that is not always on front street,

yet so honored that you did show it so that it can be as the Balm of Gilead and heal many that will read this awesome stream of consciousness that you keep so real. Much success on the contest

Sort:  

Bless your heart, my friend. I did feel a little exposed, somehow, in posting this... But, that's the challenge, to lay one's heart bare with all its imperfections and insecurities. "I am human", Roman playwright Terence says, "and nothing human is alien to me". Hopefully, readers will feel the same way.

Many thanks, for your support, dear Ren -- I wish you a restorative and fun weekend coming up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19