You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hollow Protest- Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 4

Appreciate the quote from Sai Baba. I've come to know one of his devotee's, Jagadguru Sai Maa. Quite the lady. Anyway, your poem put out the energy of , what? Cynicism? Anger? Frustration? I get the sense you are much more, but then again change won't occur unless we feel discontent. Please forgive me for being so forward. Blessings.

Sort:  

Indeed it was out of frustration, sir. For a moment it felt like the downfall of humanity is irreversible and change would only be for the worse, but i never lost hope. Though I'm not sure how we'd go about saving whatever was left... perhaps we're really doomed.... haha... and anyway, you dont have to apologize for being so forward, in fact I appreciate that. 😊😊 thanks for reading.

You know it seems to me that the forces of evil are strengthening, however, the forces of good, I believe, are getting stronger too. Steemit is one of those things that gives me hope. Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57864.88
ETH 2274.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54