DUST ON MY PALM-Writers block poetry contest week 4

DUST ON MY PALM

I went into the desert like some crazed man
Out of Ezekiel
Seeking God
Yearning to know the mysteries.

And I came away with dust on my palm
As sacred to me
As any scripture or burning bush.

I had climbed a sandstone mountain
As is the task, it seems,
Of draughty souls,
And after wild dancing and chanting
Beneath the shimmering vault
My hand grasped a crumbling stone
And I was pulled like a streaking meteor
Into a vision of galaxies,
Into a dream of all things.

I am just a fool
I claim no thesis or title
But I know this one thing:
There is a pulse of Pure Intelligence,
Of Pure Genius,
That is within all things in all of creation,
It is within me, and
And was in the dust
On my palm.

Sort:  

I love it. Wonderful. Just caution: if you use art work, pictures or anything like that, please make sure it is not copy written or provide the source. Public domain is the safest to use. I don't know about the ones you provided here, but there are people here that check out these things and it can impact your reputation.

Thanks for the heads up. I got them from Pixabay. Free images. Glad you liked the poem. This took place in the canyonlands of So. Utah.

This is SOOOOO beautiful. I LOVE this poem. I am glad you shared it. And the pictures are very fitting!

Yes, I still have the clock you made for me (thank you so much). I've updated this poem from when you first read it. I think it's better now. More complete. The pics did turn out pretty good didn't they. I am now just dragging them to my desktop and then drag them to the post. Seems to be working.

What clock? The wooden one that looks like a slice from out of a tree? That one? You still have that?

Yep. Still have it. Hope you have a good day today. Talk to you soon. Love ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29