The Boat And The Rumbling Thunder - [Writer's Block Poetry Contest Week 6]

in #twbpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

image

The Boat And The Rumbling Thunder

I sit across the lake
And I hear thunder rumble
My little boat sways with the waves
As the tides swell

My hopes and dreams
Are all on the other side
Do I dare reach out?
Or do I sit out the storm?

I stand from my seat
I make my way across the pier
I set out with my lonely fleet
My thoughts, my will, my courage

Thunder may rumble
Waves may crash
But one thing is for sure
I shall make it to the other shore

The poem above is my entry to The Writer's Block Poetry Contest.

This happens to be the longest poem I've ever written, so I'll have to give big thanks to @thewritersblock for giving me an opportunity to push beyond my boundaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58