UNREALIZABLE DESIRES-Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 3

in #twbpoetrycontest6 years ago

image
Credits

I live in the
popular milieu of mischief
where every citizens, like hungry dogs,
hunt after the gills
of maritime fishes.

I live in the
renown street of avarice
where every dwellers, and luxuries; are
like blades of fan, whose motions
would never converge.

I'm living in a city
evicting sympathy;
where 'woe unto the riches'
is the song on the lips
of hungry men, who would never benefit
from the wealth of the former.

I live in the city ladened with
luxury-hungry dwellers,
whose when infernos morph into
ember which can cook and
serve round, their bellows disappear.

I live amidst citizens:
in the land where any
available route can be plied
to reach the destination
of affluence.

.
.
Professional poet whose style was used:
Professor Niyi Osundare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43