My Paddles End Tonight - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 6


source

​Tonight I bid goodbye,
To the moon and the sky.
To the memories of togetherness,
Time never wasted.

Tonight I broke my vow,
To never leave your side.
To always be there for you,
And to always smile for you.

My time has finally come,
I will miss you my love.
My hours are counted,
And so my duty comes to an end.

Do not weep my dear,
This will be swift as a spear.
It'll be very quick,
Quick like the wind that blows on to your cheek.

I wasnt ready for this day,
This day I shall bid goodbye.
Moments flashing in the sky,
I could only ask why.

Please do not long for me,
It will be harder for me to leave.
Promise me you'll still smile for me,
And never forget of me.

My dear I wont be long,
Please be strong.
Forget me not I plea,
My beloved thee.

Before I end my post I'd like to give special thanks to the ff people:

@sitiaishah for being my first friend here in this community and introducing me to her mentor, Sir John a.k.a iwrite and the reason I found home at STEEMITDIVERSIFY

@iwrite who mentored and guided us on how the system works and what should I write about especially for always being patient to us and pushing us to write and making us realize how important writing is.

And also to our mentor @surpassinggoogle who has been very supportive to other groups especially in our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY).

Please do support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

You can also check good contents from @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant, @paradise-found, @bobiecayao, @purpledaisy57 and @ilyastarar. Please support them too!

DQmWbH8J3Ar6u8W29tBRcEZHtqKk7DH24gHCHmYa2QcH1gK_1680x8400.jpeg
28511097_1840469816258172_1954542663_n.png

Thank you for taking time to read my story and for dropping by! Appreciate much your upvotes, resteems and comments! Thank you to everyone who has helped me feel at home here in steemit. Steem on!

Sort:  

Thank you friend is best contest @beany-inhinyero .

youre welcome @luckypower! You might wanna join too :)

Kakasad naman kapag goodbye poem.,😢But a nice poem indeed.

hehehe ewan ko ba ever since tlga sis mas mdali gumawa sken ng sad or hugot poems haha pero meron din naman sweet ahaha un isa kong post chummy chummy naman haha depende sa mood

You broke my heart sis huhuhuhu!

hehehe tragic ba sis :) parting ways

nice good bye poem

Thanks ms. Daisy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64