What Will Keep Your Eyes Wide Open? TWB Poetry Contest One

in #twbpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

Saggy eyelids of compromised souls enslaved to dollars,
and slumped shoulders weighed down by forefathers,
twist the heart to the debt of the fathomable.
Spines curved to misaligned values like
desecrated Ravens rotting via inside.
Busy streets clogged with concrete
lest we forget we're animals.
Entrapped by the now,
tilling with plow
and ignoring
generations
intoxicated
bowels.

STOP!

LOVE
by Choice
and presence.
Opening to the
wisdom in oghmas
as butterflies pollinate
sweetness in the heir of Gaia's
embrace. Follow the beating Heart
to the footsteps of serenity, like an abode
built around an ancient oak giving space for
lenity to generate doves. Freedom reemerges from
the shadows of discord, mending the broken strings of
creativity and magnetism for empowerment worldwide.
Alternative currencies create collaborative circles of poets.
~

Written with my beloved @lonestarpoet

Sort:  

Stop the Press!!! This needs to be on the front page of all the news cycles. OMG, I am bowing. You too are a magnificent collab. I mean you two are like peanut butter and jelly. ...Yen and Yang. This is one of the most incredible pieces of literary work I have read in a long time. I am in tears and drooling over the magnitude of energy I got as I read this piece. It made me want to catch a rocket ship to the moon. Run for President, it instilled in me that "I Can Do Anything " power that you birthed from a place of Epiphany. I know this piece is for a contest I truly hope you win so I will not bother it now, however, when the contest is over I will be back to curate the poem, spotlight the two of you, Let's see that will be in about 4 days, during which time I challenge you to write more. I have a new series coming out and you are at the top of my list, you have made my day I am incredibly excited about life and the two of you and may all that you have going on between the two of you last for an eternity.

Thank you so much @rensoul17 for the magnificent blissings. Your words touch the shyness of my heart calling courage to the stage to be witnessed in it's silent dance. Thankful that your ears hear the tones of the earth woven with our experiences of each others beings. I feel such gratitude to have a beloved that allows my voice to be spoken and my imagination to expand even more. Thank you for giving us more reasons and opportunities to peer inside one another and draw more heart strings. So honored and excited to see your reflection of our creation.
We are writing right now together and may it be so we will continue to be writing together for all ETERNITY! :)

@OriginalWorks
So glad to see your first post here on steemit - the best place for co-creation on the internet! I love writing poems with you as we are so inspiring for one another, and yet we help to ground our ideas into tangible form. Xoxoxo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amoonnile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42