The Brighter Side - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 2

I’d like to share my thoughts about the poem of James Wright “Lying in a Hammock at William Duffy’s Farm in Pine Island, Minnesota. I’d like to thank also @thewritersblock for inspiring writers to write poetry. I’m a beginner but I’d like to give it a try. 😊 So here’s my poem.

5D31AFC8-730B-4122-A282-8EC279A222CC.jpeg

“The Brighter Side”

The silent space and it’s almost dark,
Sunsets coming, waiting for the stars to spark,
Staring at the orange-shaded heaven,
Thinking what to do when it’s already seven.

Seeing something wondrous spot around,
Finding but there’s nowhere to be found,
Have he waisted his life staying in that hammock?,
Guess not coz he’s a poet, writing a book.

How we feel is how we perceive things,
It maybe good or bad or what it could bring,
Life itself is somewhat confusing,
It’s a matter on how we deal it’s being.

I hope you’ll like it. Hehe For my readers, thank you for reading my stuffs. It really means a lot. What should I do? I’d love to write. I’m a hopeless writer. Lol! Anyways, have a great day ahead! Godspeed 💕

Sort:  

Very Nice Post My Fri...

Hi! Thank you @laique 😊 I appreciate that you read this. Thanks ☺️

Very nice poem, and interesting weaving in of the poem-prompt.

I was thinking he thought he has wasted his life by not laying in the hammock more.

Blessings to you!

Hi! Thank you for the comment and reading my poem. Means a lot. And yeah guess it’s how we interpret it and as a minnow, teach me senpai. 😊 I’d love to have people who criticize my work coz it means that you really read those. Anyways, till next time again! Thank you. 😍

you can tell that you set out to truly capture the tranquility and observational qualities of Wright's poem, while also showing him in his hammock writing on observing. ^_^

a fun and funny take on the prompt here, @akhris611, thank you for the beauty, the laughs and for sharing your work with the world. <3

Thank you for appreciating my composition. It means a lot. Yeah I imagine that he never wasted his life with that coz that piece was amazing. Couldn’t made that if he isn’t in that hammock. Lol anyways thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment on my post. Means a whole lot. Thank you! ❤️

THank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50