You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deciphering the Message: A Look at P.G Wodehouse’s Something New

in #twbbookclub6 years ago

I just finished reading this today. The writing style was abrupt and difficult for me to stay interested in, so I'm not sure I'd rush to read it again.

However, I do agree that it makes important points about social class and it's striking how many of them are still relevant today.

Sort:  

It does come across as serious, indeed (and somewhat boring). With so much to say, I'd have written a whole paper on this, but that may keep readers away.

And yes, it is a cause for pause and thought. Over a century later and the matters still exist, though less prominently on certain aspect as it did then, fortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16