The Best TV Shows of 2017

in #tvshows6 years ago

We had some excellent TV shows in 2017 definitely worth watching. Drama, comedy, action, you can find everything these days for every taste. Some of these TV shows are breaking the molds of standard television, they are getting better and better, movies can't even compete anymore. You can watch the movie for 2h and forget about it, TV shows can keep you busy for a while. Here are my favorite TV Shows of 2017.

The Leftovers

Hands down one of the best TV shows ever created. In this dystopian world where a percentage of whole earth population vanished in thin air created a depressed suicide driven civilization where you never know how your day will end.

leftovers.jpeg

The Punisher

Frank Castle's adventures are always filled with adrenaline and bloody violence. This Netflix show is awesome and you can't go wrong by watching it.

punsher.jpg

Godless

We all miss westerns, Godless is a great new TV show where not only men are heroes, this is one of the rare westerns where women kick ass.

godless.jpg

American Gods

This highly artistic look at the old gods in a new consumer driven modern economy is a must watch. It is your choice to see how much mess the gods can create in this one.

agods.jpg

Game of Thrones

Khaleesi's tits, dragons and dwarfs. No further explanation needed.

game.jpg

Fortitude

Depressing town in the North plagued by the literal plague from the prehistoric era making it's citizens murderously insane, tense, graphic and unforgettable.

fortitude.jpg

The Orville

Seth Mcfarlane trip to the unknown is a success. Star trek on acid, funny and smart. Must watch.

orville.jpg

Rick and Morty

Rick and Morty episodes are rarely connected, but they are always amusing. You can't help yourself but enjoy the adventures of those two characters.

rick.jpg

Curb your Enthusiasm

Larry David never fails to amuse, Curb your Enthusiasm has returned and it as funny as ever.

larry.jpeg

Black Sails

Even though the show ended earlier this year, Black Sails will be remembered as one of the best pirate TV shows ever created. Captain Flint, Blackbeard, Charles Vane and so many others will take you on an adventure like no other.

blacksails.jpg

Stranger Things

Stranger Things is one of the new shows absolutely worth checking out if you haven't already. Supernatural events and the 80's nostalgia will take you back to a simpler times and stranger things.

sthings.jpg

Sort:  

u got some great shows there but Star Trek: Discovery should be there

Yes, I forgot about ST: Discovery.

Can I add a vote for Mr. Robot? Their attention to detail in all things technical is amazing. Every line of code and software used is real world tested. Some ideas are far fetched, but not impossible.

Oh Mr. Robot. I've watched the first season only. This is on my to do list.

I love your posts and our tastes are normally pretty close.. but I could not stand the Punisher. I still haven't even watched the last episode. It turned into a chore rather than entertainment. I may just need to do a full post about it because this is about to turn into a 1200 word comment lol.

Obviously, I would never fault someone else for enjoying a show but I have a lot of pent up frustration over the show and just had to let it out. (I have serious problems LOL).

Punisher was pretty good if you compare it to Iron Fist and Defenders. I guess that extreme violence is not for everyone's tastes and the pace slows down at times, it is not perfect but it kept me entertained. I always liked that character and Jon Bernthal is perfect for the role :) Can't wait to see your full blog about the show.

Funny how I didn't even know most of your recommendations. Thanks for sharing, will definitely take a look!

You woudn't believe how many great shows there are. With all the gaming I do and TV shows I watch, I truly don't have any social life, but hey you can't have it all :D

At least we have a life on Steemit! :D

Agree on most, but you didn't mention one, in my opinion, very important and a good one - Handmaid's Tale :)
Stranger Things S02 still on my USB, waiting for some free time. Can't wait. :)

I've heard nothing but the nice things about that show. Seems depressing enough, perfect for january 2018 :)

@moon32walker It is depressing but eye-opening. Very good choice to start a year with. Give it a shot, you won’t regret it :) And let me know your impressions :)

I was really hooked on the Ranch for some reason. Better than I thought it would be. I was into the Walking Dead until that idiotic mid-season finally

Walking Dead is always hit and miss, some episodes are so dumb that you can't even, while some other are filled with adrenaline, and some poor fool died again :) I need to check The Ranch.

My favorite series of 2017 are:

Mr. Robot Season 3.
Better Call Saul Season 3.
The Punisher.
Dark.
Game of Thrones Season 7.
Rick and Morty.
Stranger Things Season 2.

Oh yes, I only skipped Mr. Robot Season 3 and Dark from your list.

Great choice of TV shows. I think game of thrones is the best TV show ever!

Definitely,I agree with you these all drama shows are best of 2017.i personaly like game of thrones and the punisher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16