Marvel's Runaways Review

in #tvshows6 years ago

runaways.jpg

I'm always curious how comic book TV Show adaptations will turn out to be. Marvel's Runaways is another one in line of great comic books turned into a TV Show. The idea of this show is very much different from standard super hero formula. The story is revolving around a group of teenagers with super powers who grouped together to fight, believe it or not, their villain parents. Their parents are a part of an organization called Pride, the goal of Pride is to revive ancient beings by sacrificing innocent lives. Once their kids found out about what their parents are doing they decided to rebel and try to stop them. The kids have all sorts of powers ranging from telepathic link with a pet raptor, high tech gauntlets capable of spitting fire, high tech magic, increased strength and aliens. Yes aliens.

runawayscomic.jpg

Comic book is over the top even for super hero standards and the characters from the Runaways will become a part of a large Marvel universe. Even though the comic book is very interesting, the TV show is mostly following the story with some exceptions. Acting is a mixed bag of goodies in this one, some actors are pretty good, while others not so much. CGI is decent even though there is not too much of it, got to follow those budget guidelines. Overall the Runaways is a short ten episode superhero flick with some interesting new characters. If you compare this show with the Inhumans, another marvel TV show adaptation, I'd say this one is way better, but it is far from the great television we can see these days. Sill worth the watch if you like this kind of superhero shows. 8.3/10

runaways1.jpg

Sort:  

We've noticed your hostile behaviour toward a member of our community. As a society of 2400+ people, we do not like bullying behaviour. Please, stop this right now or we will act accordingly and to the full extent of our power.

What the duck. A ridiculous accusation. If there's one Steemit user who can't be called a bully, it's @moon32walker. He rarely gets involved in drama, does his own thing.

Flagging someone for disagreement on rewards is not bullying.

Crazy right? Homeboy @velimir with his @adsactly selfvote, giving himself a paycheck for work behind the scenes. I don't care about his paycheck, it has nothing to do with steemit, and most certainly the content in those blogs is not a trending material, every damn day 2 times. He needs to receive that money through other channels, not like this. Therefore flags, and I'm the bully?! Ridiculous. People are actually piling up on those blogs and nobody cares anymore. I try to raise awareness and I get threats, and knowing people they will always side with the big money. I will continue flagging those shitposts and if they want to flag me and reduce my posts to 0 that will say a lot about who we are dealing with.

Envy and hate are person's worst enemies. Anyway, thank you for your unwanted opinion.
Stop flagging my posts. People love them. Read the comments.
God Bless...!

Oh nice to see you stop by. No envy here, I have plenty of success and I'm quite satisfied with my 20$ rewards. There are so many people with huge rewards here and I couldn't care less, in fact I'm happy for them. It is just the way you are getting them. By my calculations you never powered up your rewards, you cashed out 60k dollars in the last three weeks. You never decline your rewards, everything screams of textbook greed. I have my issues with greedy people.
Can't you follow @haejin footsteps and tone it down a bit? Even he saw some reason in the end. People are piling up on trending posts expecting to get seen and rewarded, you think that they actually value those blogs, perhaps some of them do, but most of them just want to get noticed. And by the way you almost never reply on comments in your blogs. This is just a huge money grab scheme for you and that is painfully obvious. Hence my flags.
Also I'm an atheist.

Adasctly is a huge society, and it's in their right to decide which projects deserve their support. You flagging their posts just makes you look envy. If you ever read @velimir posts you would see why they are so much rewarded. Let's keep the whole community friendly and let's all rise together!

This is not about envy, read the comment above. Never jump inside a discussion if you're clueless about it. I'm very friendly by the way, but when I see something like this happening every day I have to say something.

Content is always subjective, everyone has a different view of what is perceived to be good or not, and when you look the his comment section, many would disagree with your opinion. Adsactly can choose to support it's members through the steemit platform if they so choose, you are free to do the same when you become a whale, or invest hundreds of thousands of dollars into the platform.

Holy shit you people are clueless. When you immediately get that huge whale vote you are instantly propelled to trending list, very soon you will get a lot of comments and praises. It is not organic, it is unfair, puts everyone else in disadvantage, and that is happening with velimir's blogs every day. I just want to see some good faith and see a decline of rewards or power up posts every once in a while.
I know that you are a part of that community and you feel a need to defend this behaviour. Just don't, you end up looking like an ordinary minion.

O.o

If you do not like bullying, why do you write a comment like this, that is basically a textbook example of bullying (or blackmailing)?

I don't know what happened, but maybe you should try to talk about it - without a pointed gun.

I had three options there.

a) Put a tail between my legs and run away
b) Fight back even harder
c) Join them (they tried that btw, be quiet, take the money)

I went B. Just trying to raise more awareness and stop the greedy practices, flags tend to do just that. The result of B are the revenge flags. So now we know who is a real bully here. And the new blog is also flagged. There you go.

lol even that answer is flagged.

That surely is a healthy, grown-up discussion.

What bullying behaviour!? Oh you noticed the flags for reward disagreement, the main reason why flags even exist here, for pointing on blatant reward pool rape that is happening with @velimir's account? If you call that bullying you are out of touch with this platform. If you're crying for couple of dollars lost because of my flag that would be even funnier, for 400$ + posts!?

gif.gif

Also why can't you man up and at least write from your own account @velimir? Give me a break, hiding behind 2400+ people, this is a new low even for your standards.

Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure if to watch this or not, honestly. Usually I watch Marvel stuff immediately, but lately they've been producing tons of series that I know virtually nothing about (Inhumans, The Gifted, Runaways) and I'd like to start somewhere ;)

  1. Runaways - Decent
  2. Gifted - Watchable
  3. Inhumans - Barely watchable

I will follow that scheme, although with all the series I have to watch I might take some time, and I might avoid Inhumans altogether. Thanks again!

Unfortunately, I couldn't bring myself to watch more than two episodes. Too slow paced narration and lack of demonstration of the powers of the heroes. Of course a TV series cannot maintain the same pace, that the feature length films. But for some reason I expected more from this project.

Low budget. Lots of conversations, gets boring at times definitely, but after several more episodes it gets better.

After "Heroes" and their first couple of seasons, neither one TV-Show about superheroes was not interesting to me. Hiro Nakamura, Peter Petrelli, Sylar, Mohinder Suresh, Clare Bannet... those are real Heroes :)

Heroes were great in season 1 and 2. The rest was so bad I still cringe to this day. There are so many marvel shows that are way better, Netflix Daredevil, Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Punisher, Agents of Shield. Now we have Gifted, Inhumans, Runaways. We also have all sorts of DC crap super hero shows like Green Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow and soon Black Lightning.. Let's just say there are way too many superhero shows these days :)

I totally agree about Heroes. Only first and second season were great, after them, I think they went more "money grabbin'" so everything fell apart, but those two seasons... wwooaaa! Exactly the same like Californication, the first two seasons, so funny and good, but the rest... naaah, good but not even close with first two.

I haven't watched those new "super hero" shows. There are, like you said, way too many superhero shows these days and they all have like crossovers. You need to watch them all to be updated and understand everything :D

always parents have to be rigt? now is the time to fight evil with children. ı think its a movie that ı will enjoy watchin. thanks @moon32walker

I support you until the end very nice post @moon32walker

this tv show will be more popular! the story is awesome which revolving around a group of teenagers with superpowers who grouped together to fight, i really like it!i follow you and appriciate your work!

Great entertainment ..Carry on..I will waite to your next ..Photo...

I support you till the cease very satisfactory submit @moon32walker

@upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86