Is South Park Still Good? (Spoiler Alert)

in #tvshows7 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Yes, the iconic satiric cartoon after countless seasons still got it. The most recent episode will make you laugh like crazy and you will continue being a huge fan of the show. I'm not gonna lie, some episodes are mediocre at best and are hit and miss, which after 21 seasons is to be expected, this latest episode was not the one. In short Kyle starts hating Canada because of their Terrence and Philip fart show and president Garrison (very Trump much nuke) decides to nuke them, all while playing Hoodie and the Blowfish song "Hold my Hand" after PC Principal falls in love with a Strong Woman. In that epic scene there is nothing you can do other than cry with laughter.

Just when you rekindle your passion for South Park episodes it is all over again. Just one more episode until the end of the season and you must wait almost a whole year for new episodes. Good thing there is a game I haven't tried out yet "Fractured But Whole" which I will be saving for special occasion. Screw you guys I'm going home, OMG they killed Kenny, Randy shenanigans, it is all still here, oh and yes Cartman has a girlfriend now, there is a theme through out the season connecting every episode and in this one Cartman's new girlfriend will go through a lot in an increasingly insane way. South Park is still funny, it is still edgy, it is still over the top and I fucking love it.

sp1.jpg

Sort:  

I have not seen South Park for a long time and for some months I have wanted to see it again, but I don't remember in what season I left it.

I have seen gameplays of his last game and many people think that game could be considered as one more season of the series.

That's why I'm saving the game for some other time when the need for South Park kicks in :)

I love South Park so much, too. I just have to be careful when I watch it, because of my kids. For children this is a nogo;) but I laugh when I look at South park.
Have fun watching South Park ; -)

South Park - fun for the whole family :)

yes, unfortunately not with us. I look alone but it's not bad either ;)

My younger teenage years are when I last watched this, around 10 years ago If not more. Whilst It catered to my teenage sense of humour Im not sure I'd enjoy It as much now. Great post.

I also liked South Park a lot in my younger days, I continued being fateful to the show and the show still has a lot of those laugh at loud moments, but more in touch with recent times.

That's good to know, I may have to give It another chance then. I like It when old time shows can keep up with modern times😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76