Godless Review

in #tvshows7 years ago (edited)

godlesscover.jpg

Remember westerns? Yeah those movies and TV shows where non robotic cowboys (insert Westworld) used pistols to kill each other. Godless is very different than recent Westworld, this is a western with a heart and soul absolutely worth checking out. I was taken from the start and never let go by this awesome TV show. Cinematography of American West has been done masterfully, the details of everything are astonishing and make you feel like you are there. The cast is absolutely flawless and some actors here will be seen a plenty in the future. Story follows a gunman Roy Goode who is a former member of a gang lead by notorious Frank Griffin, played by always great Jeff Daniels, who always surprises me with his roles, he has come a long way since that Dumb and Dumber movie.

godless.jpg

Roy Goode is a decent guy and he wants to stop the murderous ways of Frank Griffin and his gang of 30 men, unfortunately their quarrel took them to an innocent town with it's share of tragedies called La Belle whose men all tragically died in a silver mine, the whole town is run by the women, who in my opinion took this show and were made heroic in absolutely awesome manner. I don't know if I ever saw a western where women are absolute badasses like in this one, that fact could easily be the top quality of this show, ladies with guns, sold. The quiet moments of the show are when we are getting to know the characters, and those moments were never boring and made me connected with the characters even more. All 7 episodes of this Netflix TV show are masterfully done, and you owe to yourself to watch this if you ever liked westerns. Godless is a TV show with a heart and soul and absolutely worth your time, 9.5/10.

godless2.jpg

Sort:  

I'm a serie enthusiast and didn't hear from this one just yet. Thanks for the recommendation and surely gonna check it out. Westworld had me by the balls and was awesome. Although it isn't a real western it really liked the setting so I think this is worth checking out as well!

Ironically the biggest n baddest cowboys now still exist as men in suits

Or in steemit case whales with flags :)

Ha ha ha ... we small guys make a few cents per post ...

Will surely order and get my hands on it. Story sounds cool. Thanks for sharing @moon32walker

I want to see this picture. I will do it to see what you can give me a movis link

it realy nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83