TV Diary: 24/11/2021 || Historical Drama 'The Great' on Hulu

in #tvshow3 years ago (edited)

Mistry's TV Diary | 24th of November 2021


Hey everyone!

My Spanish TV kick has worn off (mostly because I couldn't find anything to capture my attention for long enough) so I figured I would just blog about a TV show recommendation. The Great on Hulu is a historical comedy-drama about Catherine the Great who marries the emperor of Russia and tries to change Russia for the better as its empress. You can watch the trailer here:

The Great | Official Trailer | Hulu

The Great is an absolutely delightful show that isn't quite like any other historical show I've seen. Instead of all the boring "hear ye, hear ye" language, this show includes lots of modern words and raunchy insults. My favourite episodes to re-watch from are E8-10 where Catherine truly shines and Peter has some great scenes too.

To conclude, this show scores a rating of 10/10 and I can't wait to start season 2 which was released this week!

image.png

Lots of love,
Mistry

P.S. Let me know what you think of The Great in the comments if you end up giving it a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43