TV Diary: 19/11/2021 || Spanish Teen Drama 'Control Z'

in #tvshow3 years ago (edited)

Mistry's TV Diary | 19th of November 2021


Hey guys!

I've been on somewhat of a Spanish TV show kick recently as I just finished Control Z on Netflix which currently has 2 seasons with 8 episodes each. The show is about how Sofía, a misfit in the social hierarchy at her high school, uses her observational skills to try to find a hacker who is posting students' secrets online. You can watch the trailer here:

Control Z | Official Trailer | Netflix

Although this show's a little cliché and has a few of the classic teen drama tropes, I thought it was an interesting and entertaining watch. I loved Sofía's Sherlock-like deduction abilities and the cinematography as they were showcased was brillant (reminded me of Dexter just from the perspective of someone who didn't commit the crime). As much as her choice in men infuriated me, I understood where she was coming from. Finally, some of the steamier scenes in this show were actually pretty hot so do with that what you will 😉.

All in all, I would score this show 7/10 and the cliff-hanger at the end of season 2 has gotten me really pumped up for a potential season 3.
@Netflix Renew this show ASAP!

Let me know in the comments what you think of Control Z if you end up watching it or if you have any good Spanish TV show recommendations because I am desperate for something new to watch.

Thanks for reading,
Mistry XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43