You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [TV Discovery] Battlestar Galactica (2004)

in #tvdiscovery6 years ago

I loved the original show and the remake as well. It took a while for the remake to grow on me as I had seen the original as a kid and reconciling the child's view with the adult's just took a bit of brain flexing. The remake was obviously way more adult oriented than the first one. I still am not really satisfied with the Cylons arc later in the remake's series. I mean I get it what the writers were trying to do, but at the time it was a bit confusing and at times hate to say it, boring. I haven't seen the other shows you mentioned but I'll have to go find them now. Another thing I really liked about the remake was I felt the acting was really good compared to a lot of TV shows.

Sort:  

Yeah I used to watch the original with my dad on an evening when I was little.

I know what you mean about the Cylons story arc later in the seasons, I get the feeling there must have been some disagreements in the writing room. In fact, wasn't this all at the same time as the script writers strike anyway? But yeah, it definitely got fairly confusing. I liked the skinjob toasters, but there was something about so many of them masquerading as humans for so long it became a bit hard to believe.

Caprica was a bit of a wet blanket to be honest, like I say, futuristic teen drama is how I'd describe it to begin with. Blood and Chrome comes highly recommended, my only criticism is there wasn't enough of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66