You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twin Peaks: The Return is the greatest, weirdest show of all time

in #tv7 years ago

Hey, nice post. I can relate to the stream of consciousness thing; I've just written a blog which is a bit of a splurge like yours.

I agree with your points; it's odd how even cheesy stuff can work really well in TP, it's like only Lynch has the guts to pull it off. The Dougie stuff is both funny and tragic; I'm hooked.

That said, there are some duff bits. Also, have you seen Episode 8 yet? It's insanely brilliant. I talk about it in my first blog on steemit: https://steemit.com/blog/@thebigdelay/twin-peaks-season-3-recap-intro-to-the-show-my-fav-fan-theory-and-just-what-is-going-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32