Black mirror: Bandersnatch praise

in #tv5 years ago

Bandersnatch.jpg

I just love Black Mirror series! Even though they are very bleak and are showing us the dark side of today's zeitgeist (and quite possibly also the not so far away future) and in doing so often leave an uneasy feeling in my stomach. The latest movie is a retro homage to the 80s and deals with free will, our choices, art vs. commercial kitsch and much more, I don't wanna spoil it for you! :) And another thing! As far as I know this movie can be fully experienced & appreciated only if you watch it on Netflix, because it's interactive. You make decisions that determine where the story goes. In Slovenija there was a book collection called Časovni stroj (Time machine) made this way, so that the reader chose what happens next and then skipped to the appropriate Chapter... I believe it was in the early 90s. Ah, nostalgia!
Just some fun stuff - the demon called Pax it kept reminding me of Rolling stones Bridges to Babylon album. Maybe the two lions are somehow related? :P :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20