You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPOILERS -- Black Mirror Season 5 EP 2 -- SPOILERS

in #tv5 years ago

Thought the episode was kind of silly. The real story as you pointed out was far more interesting than the "social media is addictive" idea. But they kept pushing the latter. My view is that social media by itself isn't addictive, it's the self absorbed morons who allowed it to take over their lives.

Sort:  

haha, that is a wonderful way of wrapping things up. Yes, i agree. I have been in places where i see girls spend half an hour getting a selfie in front of a club they are meant to be going to. My profiles that feature my actual pictures get very little attention because I am not going to get wrapped up in this selfie game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87