5 recommendations for true comedy enthusiasts (movies and series for market crashes)!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tv7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, hey girls!

cmd2.png

When our portfolios are taking a beating, we must find time to laugh and enjoy elsewhere. I went through memories and compiled a top 5 guide to my favourite comedy series or movies. Since it is hard to rate and compare different projects I am not doing a countdown but rather a presentation in random order.

Black Adder

»Baldrick, in the Amazonian rain forests there are tribes of Indians as yet untouched by civilization who have developed more convincing Charlie Chaplin impressions than yours.«


Rowan Atkinson (better known for his role of mr. Bean) plays a role of english nobleman through different time periods, each per a season. While first season may be a bit slow and different, the following three are a spectacular example of incredible comedy. This work of art can be seen many times over and never lose value, it keeps adding. First season is set in the end od British Middle Ages, second during the reign of Queen Elizabeth I, third in the early 19th century and fourth during the 1st world war. A great idea for anyone in need of laughter.:)

Black Books

Hahahah. I am litteraly dying watching that video. I find these guys sooo funny. Sadly there are only 3 season with 6 episodes each. It is a show about a british book store owner which handles situations with a bit of insanity. I recommend giving it a try since it is easy to find on youtube.

Monty Python's Life of a Brian and Monty Python's Holy Grail

Those are two very precious movies by a very precious group of individuals. Monty Python is a group of 6 very funny people with John Cleese being the most known. The Python's influence on comedy is often compared to the Beatles in relation to music. They are well known for sketches and several movies. I highlight Life of a Brian and The holy grail. Two historical comedies with extremely structured humour. A joy to behold.! Above is a scene from The holy grail.

Mel Brooks movies

Mel Brooks is another great comedy director. His filmography is impressive and you should review it yourself. He is also a great actor and usually appears or even leads in his own movies. In my opinion his funniest movies are The history of the world, The producers, Blazing saddles and Robin hood: Men in tights. Even if you pick something else from his list, I doubt you will be dissapointed.

Below is the link to his imdb profile filmography.
http://m.imdb.com/name/nm0000316/filmotype

Southpark

When everything else fails to amuse us, we resort to South Park. A big shout out to Trey Parker and Matt Stone for delivering quality content since 1997. An amazing 20 years in which they never failed the audience. A very insightul and indeed funny tv show that is a must on every top comedy list.

I hope you found something for your taste. What are your favorite comedy shows or movies? I'm out of ideas for quite some time now...

Enjoy and laugh at the markets face:)

Sort:  

that's good to know thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thanks. Best of luck!:)

The best part of this is list is I have only watched monty python series .. More movie to watch for me ... I will give black book a try today and let you know my thoughts :)

Nice. Let me know what you think. Have you also not seen Black Adder? I really recommend it.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94