The Gifted Season 2 – Episode 10 Spoiler Free Review

in #tv6 years ago

The gifted poster.jpg

Ok, I liked this episode. Mainly because the action was really good. I love good mutant action that doesn't seem like it suffers from a low budget. Also, it was fun seeing all of the group together, even if it is just temporary. Mutants working together is fun to watch and not all of them fighting each other.

When it comes to characters I actually liked Andy in this episode. It's so easy to fall into your old self, until you remember why you decided to change. Also I liked the hints between him and Lauren. Only now did I realize that they started looking more similar to each other. Although maybe they shouldn't put so much lipstick on Andy. I get it that all men wear camera on tv, but his was a bit too much.

I liked Lauren in this episode. She's very sure of herself and her way and that's admirable. Kate was annoying in my eyes as ever. I get it that she loves her son, but come on, she needs to face the fact that she lost him.

Jace at last let his inside show on the outside. I knew that this was him, but it was interesting to see this manifestation.

Thunderbird surprised me. I just expected more out of him.

Eclipse and Polaris were fun to watch. I am starting to like her new look.

Also, it makes no sense for Reeva or the triplet to not intervene with the plan of the episode.

It was a good episode. It just doesn't immediately makes me want to watch the next one. It leaves the door open to
interesting directions, but not interesting enough.

I give it 7/10

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84