Katee Sackhoff Hurts Marvel Right in the Ego

in #tv7 years ago (edited)

the flash.jpg

It was announced today that Katee Sackhoff will be joining season 4 of The Flash as the villain: Blacksmith. Now I will be honest, I don’t watch The Flash. But I’ve heard about Katee Sackhoff, a lot. She’s famous for her role as Captain Kara Thrace in Battlestar Galactica. She made a lot of fans. Those fans fan campaigned for her to get the role of Captain Marvel. Here is just one of the many fan pictures of Sackhoff as Captain Marvel.

marvel-character-poster-captain-marvel.png

Once, Katee Sackhoff was the frontrunner to play Captain Marvel before Brie Larson was picked. However, she wants to play Black Cat, because “'Oh, 100% I'd do that! I love playing characters who are multilayered and multidimensional and have a darkness to them, which makes them more realistic and more fun to play” (http://en.yibada.com/articles/146246/20160729/why-katee-sackhoff-lost-battle-brie-larson-role-carol-danvers.htm). Obviously, she did not do her homework about the Captain Marvel character. Still, this is not a compliment. She even said that isn’t sorry that she didn’t get the part, because the part is “boring” (http://www.celebretainment.com/movies/katee-sackhoff-didn-t-want-boring-captain-marvel-role/article_c34af6b6-ff93-5aca-af30-cf6c40e8c66e.html).

It’s an interesting choice to go from potential MCU roles, to WC DC role. After all she had to say about Carol Danvers, I guess she thinks that the Blacksmith character has more to offer. Or her disrespectful comments are what prevented from making the jump to comic book movies and left her with comic book tv show. We will never know.

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

I absolutely love the Flash. I'm excited to see this character and what Sackoff can bring to the role. There's so much going on and such a great cast already I'm sure she'll fit right in.

I am not doubting her acting abilities I am sure she's a great actresses and will be a wonderful addition to the show.

Well. It looks like my full vote is only worth 3 cents. Lol. Been waiting to see what it is. Disappointing. Anyway. Fun to read about the battle of comic universes. Remind me not to dis carol danvers. Ever.

I think votes are also relative to who voted before. It's so complicated I still don't get it, but I really appreciate it regardless. Hhhhh her character had some really really horrible moments, so if you support your diss feel free (yeah I'm looking at the terrible Civil War II, can't finish reading it caz it's so bad. It's like bizarre horrible rip-off of Minority Report).

Nice. Yeah, I noticed that I upvoted one a while back and it hit like a dollar or something. But it was already a high earner.

Minority report. Are you a fan of Philip k dick?

I only read "The Man in the High Castle," but I plan to read a lot more in the future.

It's too bad he struggled so deeply with his inner demons. Like Crichton and King, almost everything he wrote was made into a movie.

Yeah, or a TV show in case the of "The Man in the High Castle" (I didn't watch it though).

The first season tracked the story closely and was excellent. The second season was mediocre.

I didn't see any of them. When you only have one book, it's hard to continue, the book doesn't really leave a place to go to...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56