Jessica Jones Season 2 – First Image: A Blast from the Past

in #tv7 years ago (edited)

Jessica Jones.jpg

Spoilers for season 1.

Marvel Netflix just can’t let a good villain go. Just like Kingpin was back for Daredevil season 2, looks like Kilgrave will be back for Jessica Jones 2. There is, however, one big problem. At the end of season 1 Jessica Jones snapped Kilgrave neck.

Jessica Jones and Kilgrave.jpg

However, Entertainment Weekly released this image of Jessica Jones (played by Krysten Ritter) and Kilgrave (played by David Tennant) from the set of Jessica Jones season 2. So now it’s time for some fun speculations.

  1. Resuscitation . It’s a comic book TV show, resuscitation is a thing. It has happened before in Marvel-Netflix and it could happen again.

  2. Hallucinations – Jessica Jones was traumatized before season 1, and season 1 didn’t leave her in a good place. She might be hallucinating Kilgrave following her around and making her life miserable. Her alcoholism isn’t going to help her.

  3. Marvel-Netflix has a surprise waiting for us – they could surprise us with something original. Or something that has to do with the baby corpse that Jeri Hogarth stole.

To be honest even though Kilgrave was an excellent villain, really one of the best, used so well to shed light on such complicated subjects and issues, I really hope option 2 is current. I don’t want him to be resuscitated. But the show could make me change my mind.

I really loved Jessica Jones most from all of Marvel-Netflix and just Marvel TV. Can’t wait for season 2.

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

David Tennant is staying busy, on top of DuckTales I just read he is going to be doing something in a Neil Gaiman project as well. Good to see his career after Who do so well.

that something is an adaption of famous book called Good Omens written by Terry Pratchett (R.I.P.) and Neil Gaiman and will be made by Amazon.com. It's going to be epic. Still haven't read the book though, it's on my to read list (it's a very long long list).

Thank you ..

I don't watch the show but I was thinking the same as you. Option 1 is silly. Flashbacks or hallucinations make better sense. Homeland did a good job of that after killing off their original villain.

Watch the show! It's one of the best things out there. Just brilliant. Kilgrave is an amazing villain. I heard that Jessica Jones doesn't behave as the self we learned to appreciate in her show in Defenders which sucks, but expected with different show runners and writers. I use the word appreciate, because you can't love her, she's not wonder woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80