Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Renewed for Season 7

in #tv6 years ago

agents of shield.jpg

Season 6 of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. hasn't even aired yet, but the show has been renewed for season 7. Some fans were worried about the future of the show as it was renewed in the last minute. Another few bad signed were that season 6 will have only 13 episodes instead of the usual 22 and it will air in the summer instead of the usual fall premier. It sounded like a finale goodbye from the show to the fans. Which struck me as odd since the show seemed to be getting only more and more popular. The reasoning behind the summer premier was that the show wanted to avoid another failed Avengers crossover, which sounds logical considering how badly it looked in season 5.

However, a few days ago an article went online saying that Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is more popular than any Marvel Netflix show. That both struck me as odd, but logical considering that Marvel Netflix have become less popular with time while Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has only become more popular. I feel like this article laid the groundwork for the announcement that Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will back for season 7 as well. I am really happy with this announcement since Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is one of my favorite shows on tv.

Another bonus that we got was that Chloe Bennet revealed Quake's look for season 6.

Quake.jpg

Quake 2.jpg

It is a bit underwhelming in my opinion, but I love the purple scheme of colors on the costume and hair. I can't wait for the show to be back. I am sure it will be awesome and I hope that both seasons will have an arching plot line.

Are you excited about Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. being renewed?

Source image: 1, 2 and 3

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

I've not seen any of it since Season three. Not through a lack of want, I missed the first few episodes of season four and thought 'it'll be alright , I can catch up with that later'...but never did. I did exactly the same thing with The Walking Dead.

Rating for Walking Dead is dropping severely. I heard the show just becomes gradually less good. Agents of SHIELD just keeps getting better. They went all out comic book crazy. Of you can catch up, you totally should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35