I have brought you little cakes

in #tv6 years ago

It's Friday.
You'll go home and want to binge on something.
You know you already bought the nachos and the popcorn and the wine.
You need something good.
.
.
.
AND i have just the perfect show!

>>>>> THE MAGICIANS <<<<<

It's an adaptation of a very cool book, one that I read and while I didn't love it, I was blown away by the creativity of the author. This is some crazy world-building spell that made the book.

How can this be described?!

Harry Potter all grown up?
Magicians..but with alcohol, drugs and issues?
Narnia in New York?

All this could work but none do this justice.

The show is damn incredible, the cast is perfect and it gets better and better. The first season is a little slow but the pace goes to 1000 mph very fast. The third season is the best thing on TV, each episode a marvel of creativity and style.

Do yourself a favor and watch this.
Binge now, thank me later!
Have a great weekend!!

PS: I generally do not say this, but the show might be better than the books. However, the complexities of the book are delicious and some can not translate to the screen. For those of you inclined to read - there are dozens of us! - I think the books are a great waste of time!

Sort:  

I was able to see the 1st season but do not know forgot about it back then .

I did liked it by the way.

Hi razvanelulmarin,

What is the magician about? Just asking since I am curious.

I'm very surprised because a lot of men have suggested watching this. I did watch one season a while back, but I wasn't that interested, or WOWed by it. I wasn't a big fan of most the actors and think it was a little too much teenage drama.

"men"? as in males or as in "people"? :))
Dunno what to tell you, first season is slow but ends in fireworks than it just gets better and better. But then again, THIS is not for everyone. Is just something I really enjoyed lately :)
What do you recommend, woman?! :D

Males! For me the series looked a little more suited for teenage girls :P I don't actually have anything binge worthy in my mind now, it's been a while since I found anything like that.

Is there any nudity involving that girl on the cover? This season of Fear the Walking Dead is excellent so far.

It is not Friday anymore, however...is there any option for audiobook? Can you suggest where to purchase it?
I am pretty much of a traveller and I have to make my weight minimal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00