Jess Shears hopes Dom Lever will stay faithful to her now that she's been dumped from Love Island

in #tv7 years ago

Jess Shears has been sent packing from Love Island - but she's hoping that her and Dom Lever will still go the distance.

She was sent home, along with Mike Thalassitis on tonight's show, and is gutted to be leaving Dom behind.

Things got tense on the ITV2 dating show as host Caroline Flack arrived in the villa to reveal the three couples with the lowest votes.

The three couples were Chloe Crowhurst and Chris Huges, Jessica and Dom Lever and Olivia Attwood and Mike.

READ MORE
Love Island shock as Jess Shears and Mike Thalassitis are dumped after being shown the door by their co-stars

The three couples with the least votes (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)

The girls wait to hear their fate (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)
It was down to the remaining boys to pick which girl to show the door.

And after leaving, she said that she's hoping her and Dom will go the distance.

She said: "I’m fairly confident although when I left I said, ‘You have known me three weeks, you have a long summer ahead of you.’

"He tried to promise me he would stay committed but honestly I adore the boy and want him to have an amazing summer with or without me.

"If he finds someone else who is amazing, so be it, I just hope that she is lovely and treats him right."

Jess was sad to leave the island.

"I feel slightly disappointed," she said.

"I would have liked to have been in there longer. But it has been an amazing experience, and I have learnt a lot about myself.

Jess and Dom had an emotional goodbye (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)

Dom was devastated (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)
"I went in there looking for love and came out of there with a best friend and an amazing guy, so it feels like in many ways I’ve won whether I stayed until the end or not."

So who did she click with the most?

Jess said: "Definitely Olivia – she feels like a soul mate, from the minute we settled in on day one we hit it off like I couldn’t believe and I wouldn’t have lasted that long without here, she kept me sane and I had some of the funniest moments of my life with her."

Jess has an idea over who the most likely couple to get engaged will be.

She revealed: "Kem and Amber or maybe Marcel and Gabby as I overheard some cute conversations between them. With Kem and Amber, I can just see them being so smitten and falling fully in love."

Does she have any big regrets about hertime in the villa?

"I don’t really have any regrets," she said. "I live by the motto that nothing’s a mistake as long as you learn from it. I learnt about myself; in certain social situations I think I could conduct myself better. I went in there to test myself as well as find love and overall I think I’ve done myself proud."

Jess admits that going in as the sixth girl affected her relationships with the other girls.

Jess and Mike say goodbye to the island (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)

The boys had to decide which girl to dump (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)
She said: "It put me in a difficult position being sort of the first bombshell – with Olivia and Chloe we got along instantly but Montana and I had some ups and downs while in the villa but come the last few days all of the girls had bonded as a group as a whole.

"I hope me leaving brings them closer. Me and Olivia had so much fun together and gravitated towards each other, so without me she might lean on the others more."

She added: "I can’t pick one stand out memory. I had so many amazing times, from the date with Dom, to the hilarious nights that I've had with Liv and the boys, and the amount that me and Olivia laughed in there.

"I can’t tell you how much I laughed. I’ve never laughed so much in such a short period of time. It’s been overall the most incredible experience."

So, who does she think is the biggest game player in the villa?

She said: "If you’d asked me a few days ago I would have said Mike but even he came out of his shell in the last few days. Everyone there does want to find love.

"At the moment there are a lot of friend-based relationships, or things have been tried and failed like with Montana and Sam, and Olivia and Sam, but no one in there is a big game player. Some new bombshells might change that though!"

READ MORE
Love Island's Jessica Shears flashes her whole boob as cast get down and dirty with sex position antics

Jess hopes Dom will stay faithful (Photo: ITV Picture Desk)

Will they get back together when he leaves or will he move on? (Photo: ITV)
What single Love Islander does she think has what it takes to win the show?

"I probably say Kem and Amber," she said. "Kem is the most hilarious, loving kind boy and as much as I love Olivia, I know we can be quite polarising at times. You can’t not love Kem. He has the kindest heart."

And after getting close to Dom, would she rather he left the villa now or see him go all the way?

She said: "I would like to see Dom enjoy summer and last the whole time. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity for him. I want him to have an amazing summer and wouldn’t want his experience shortened by me leaving.

"Obviously I hope we still have a connection when he leaves but I said to him and Liv, ‘Don’t let me see you too soon.’"

If given the chance, would she go back in the villa?

Jess said: "100% - I had dreams about it all last night, about going back in to create some drama! Hopefully I have found something and got what I wanted to from the experience, but I think it’s the most amazing show and everyone who is even thinking about it should just go for it."

But is there anything she would do differently?

She admitted: "The odd throwaway comment that I have made. Dom and I got together very quickly but I have never felt so at home with someone so quickly, so there isn’t really anything I’d do differently – apart from take more bikinis!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50