You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 for 30: The Nature Boy Ric Flair

in #tv6 years ago (edited)

I've never been a pro wrestling fan, because I like my sports to at least be somewhat realistic, but I can always enjoy a good biography piece. I'll keep an eye out for it. Thanks for the lead.

Along these same lines, there is a great little biodrama on Netflix called "Eddie the Eagle" about a British nobody, who rose from nothing to become a pretty fair ski jumper and the best Britain has probably ever had in that particular sport. Very heart warming, and decently acted...

Sort:  

I remember another local pal of mine mentioning that film in the recent past. i will check it out. Thanks for the tip. :)

It's probably not like a multi-Oscar thing or anything, but not a waste of an evening either...

well Ric Flair isn't going to win an Emmy anytime soon and i still love that! It's on my list in pencil,,,, that means it WILL happen. haha

LOL....very good...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44