#12 TV shows: Vikings - Unleash the warrior sleeping inside of you!

in #tv7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steeeeeeemians!!!

Welcome to the next review of my TV Show presentation, here comes number 12! I am going to present you one of my top favorite series I have seen in a long time: Vikings.

vikings_logo_detail.png
source vikings

This is a really nice story to tell… Well even though the channel « History » in the US made quite a lot of TV Show, this is one if not the best for me. Incredible story, incredible actors, incredible catchlines, incredible scenario, well enough of incredible for a year!!!!!

The story is quite simple and quite like every single documentary you can see on the Vikings, and my first guess is that it was made this way. I think the real purpose was to present a « story » of a Viking community like they lived it at this time. I am not sure they were expecting that much of a success… I hope for them, because this show is GREAT.

The storyline is very easy, you land right in the middle of a small Viking village where you discover one of the most popular Viking of all time: Ragnar Lothbrok. This man had a almost legendary destiny and you will follow this destiny throughout the TV Show.
Ragnar surely was swedish or from Norway, the story is not that clear on that point, as is the history about this man. He is supposed to have unified many many Vikings clans, in order to form a huge kingdom which frontiers were undetermined, at approximately the end of the eigth century. But is renown is mostly from being one of the first to organize and achieve many raids outside of the Vikings lands in christian lands, england, Celtic and french lands.

This man has a single destiny, because Ragnar did not born a chief, he became one. Ragnar was a honest farmer, one of the servant of Jarl (jarl is how they named the chief of the village) Haraldsson until he finally rebelled against some of his strategic decision. Instead of attacking his own lands, Ragnar decided to look if the grass were greener on the west countries, where churches monasteries are full of treasure, gold and silver awaiting for these warriors to steal them.

In all clandestine, he will organize his own expedition with the help of some of his friends. This travel will change the destiny of the whole Viking community and will engrave the story and terror they inspired for more than two centuries.

In this show you have a lots of actors and a lot of good ones, here we are going to talk about the main characters, I probably know that if you watch this show, you will tell me… Mangou you did not talk about this one or this one… I know… I will try to be as concise as possible, cause I love them all…

Travis Fimmel, Alias Ragnar Lothbrok

ragnar-big-.jpeg
source vikings

I know, I know… He is not a main actor on the last season… Of course he disappeared from the fifth season, but is the center of the whole story, I had to talk about this guy… And Travis is absolutely fantastic in this role. You will see him play everything, crazy, love, hate, friendly, mad, each and every single feeling or emotion will be found with him. This guy is a genius of comedy for me… Hoping to see a lot more of him, and we do more and more, you can see him in many movies such as The experiment, Warcraft or Inversion, oh and a promising TV Show: Wyatt Earp.

Katheryn Winnick, aka the blond and gorgeous death, Lagertha

d7e57338a6231a944d860e72ea079c0b--halloween-dress-halloween-.jpg
source vikings

She is an astounding woman… And better don’t mess with her, just an advice for you gentlemen. Before her career as an actress, she was a bodyguard. Oh yeaaaaah a real warrior :)
She played in many action movies, well many actions and that is it. And many many apparition in TV Shows like Criminal minds, Relic hunter, CSI, person of interest.
Her role in Viking is vital and she is still in the fifth season, leading the girl power on to the Viking population. Really interesting and astounding performance as an actress, you will enjoy seeing them, as a woman and as a Viking.

Gustaf Skarsgård, alias Floki the crazy man

floki-vikings.jpg
source vikings

He is THE BOMB, love this performance, he is kind, he is crazy, he is mad, you will love him you will hate him and love him again and hate him again… WOW… great act man, great act! MISTER Gustaf is really enjoyable in his incredible role of Loki, the crazy friend of Ragnar Lothbrok, the one who made his adventure possible, the ship engineer.
You might not know the whole curriculum of this actor as he is swedish and you have to be really really open worldwide in movie business to know the sweidsh cinema business. But well this TV show is not his first, and I am even pretty sure you will see him soon in the international movie business!

Alexander Ludwig, Björn ironside, or babyface

Vikings-saison-5-Bjorn-explique-pourquoi-il-a-couché-avec-la-petite-amie-de-Lagertha-big.jpg
source vikings

This guy share my top four actors of the show for one reason… You first saw him as a child, and you actually watch him grow to be a man, and an incredible warrior. Love this guy, he play his role at perfection too, you might think he is one of the descendant of the viking, a swedish or norwegian guy, but no… Sorry ladies he is canadian not a viking :)
But Viking is not his first shot to the industry, you probably seen him in movies like Air Bud 3, Hunger games (probably the most famous one) or more recently Blackway.

In order to conclude, I know that you will say again « oooooh but this guys always say that I should see this series and this one and this one », and I would gladly answer to all of you… Wait my friends, be patient, we are at number 12, of course I am going to talk about my favorite series first, but don’t worry, I promise the next one I won’t like it and choose a TV Show I am not fan of ;)
But VIKINGS IS A GOOOOOOOO!!!

Cheers,
Mangou

unnamed.png

Sort:  

vikings are awsum...i loved this post

I agree great tv show !!!

best series after game of throne great post thank you

I feel the same way, GoT #1, Vikings #2. All-Time. I could easily rewatch everyone episode of both shows

About the same here too... GoT and Vikings for the win!!!

I love Vikings!!

GaaaaaarrrrrrrrRrRrrr probably means thank you in Viking...

Amazing a post, thank you very much for shared this :)

You are very welcome!!!

Nah, I've seen an episode. I prefer the movie King Arthur over this TV series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67