#1 TV shows: Friends - Let's start with a classic now

in #tv7 years ago

Let’s begin my T.V. show review with a classical: FRIENDS.

0aa3afb3cbe3468fc6e43e50070b0810.png
source Friends

If you haven’t seen one episode, this is the classical comedy show. It is a short episode with a long back string, but if you miss an episode, that won’t ruined your show. It is a nice way to pass 20 minutes of your spare time. You will probably won’t stop laughing ;)

Well it is easy, everyone on this show is funny and exquisite actors…. It is hard not to love them all equally.
But let me confess, I do have my favorite characters/actors, as I'm sure everyone who has watched the show even once and up to those who are big fans of it.

This is my opinion the actor/character from the one I love least to my favorites ones. Don’t shout at me, it is opened to discuss, and just MY opinion ;)

Jennifer Aniston/Rachel Green:

Rachel_haircut.jpg
source Friends

Ahhh Jennifer Aniston who plays Rachel Green, a fun-loving, cute little waitress, who seems to always have trouble finding Mr. Right. Well he is plainly right in front of her 24/7. Who ??? Well, obviously Ross Gellar, Monica's brother. For most of people who watched the show, Rachel seems to be their favourite, just not mine. Her personality can get a little annoying, well a lot of time actually. But, that doesn't go without saying that I don't love her in movies, because, well, I do, she is a great actress, I have to admit... and a beautiful woman too :)

Courtney Cox/Monica Gellar:

473647375a0c0ca3e4025aa16eb4cb21--monica-geller-style-inspired-outfits.jpg
source Friends

It's hard to put Monica Gellar so far down the list, but if I have to make room for the others, than so be it. As much as I love her on this show, she's just not as good as she is in the 'Scream' trilogy, or as in an other show I will talk in another review: Cougar Town, that I love a LOT TOO! But, she certainly does a good job convincing you that she hates to be wrong, has to have everything her way, and is a real trooper with most all of her challenges on the show, that the writers give her.

Matt Le Blanc/Joey Tribbiani:

Joey_friends.jpg
source Friends

His boyish good looks, his cute jokes that he delivers now and then (very well, mind you), and his ability to make you feel sweet and sorry for him at the same time, he is a great actor, and plays his part as Joey Tribbiani really well, just not my top 3. I love him, don't get me wrong, but I just appreciate some talents on the show much more.

Lisa Kudrow/Pheobe Buffey:

phoebe-friends.jpg

Now, I love Lisa Kudrow. She is definitely one of the funniest woman comedians, which is why I classify her as my favorite female on the show. She outdid herself in 'Romy And Michele's High School Reunion', but she's extraordinary on this show. She's so ingenious with her comedy which is no doubt why she's won several awards for her role on the program.

David Schwimmer/Ross Gellar:

09_ross_fuckboy.png
source Friends

Ross is not the best character on the show for me, but David Schwimmer has such facial expressions that makes him so funny that he had to be in the top 3! He has a way to look at other actors and delivers its line just perfectly. He is definitely my second favorite character and actor on the show.

Matthew Perry/Chandler Bing:

30-chandler-bing.w190.h190.2x.jpg
source Friends

They should have a shrine dedicated to this man, no I mean it really, especially in this show. As fort me,he is so outstandingly funny in every single project that he works on! He is a true hysterical actor in everything that he does, it is amazing that someone can be so talented. I wish that he were given more roles than just the few comedies he's been in, including Friends. But, he is such a great character on the show, it's hard to picture the program without him.

So, with that I give this show a definite 10/10. In pure comedy, it is definitely a classical on its kind.Well, it is just one of the best, final point. A mix of all the classical jokes in the world put in a big shakers and delivered by ones of the funniest actors ever!
Just luuuuuv it.

Cheers,
Mangou

unnamed.png

Sort:  

I have already seen all the episodes minimum 3 times I know them by heart but if it happens on the TV I can not stop watching. I even bought the box with all the seasons. I am a big big fan!!!!

i was actually watching Friends just an hour ago as i was having dinner. I just love this show and can't get enough of Pheobe and Chandler - they are my favorite characters. Thank you for writing about them.

You are welcome, thank you for reading ;)

Congratulations @mangou007! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Everyone says that Seinfield is the greatest show ever. I love Seinfield but it doesn't come close to Friends. Every episode of Friends made me laugh non-stop. We have grown to love the characters and what happens to them. The fitting personalities of these characters are absolute genius.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49