You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaky Blinders: I'm really trying to like it....

in #tv5 years ago

I think this is a fair and honest assessment of the show. I watched the whole series, I will thus refrain to present spoilers. However, I would not compare this to Boardwalk Empire. Boardwalk captured an immense array of depth and groups of people in an accurate portrayal. While Im not saying Peaky Blinders fails at this, the scale and detail that was left in my mind after watching just wasnt the same. The show did progress rather slow, it was enough to keep me watching, which I dont regret... but there was something 'formulaic' about it. I would give it one thumb up rather than two. Maybe I only feel this way because Boardwalk was so recent in my mind, but I feel other period style series have been more entertaining, perhaps not necessarily 'better.' The costume work, scenery and setting was well done to be sure, and the actors do not disappoint.

Sort:  

fantastic follow-up. I always look forward to your comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56