I'm finally rewatching Batman TAS for the first time since I was...like...eight to ten-years-old.

in #tv8 months ago

image.png

I kinda love the noir design of the show to the extent that a part of me wishes that it was done in black and white.

It doesn't hurt that they used the Danny Elfman theme as a baseline for the music in the series.

I remember Clayface scaring the hell out of me as a kid. That season one episode hit me hard enough as a kid that I still remembered the climax of the episode thirty years later. I guess that says something.

It seems like it's one of those shows that managed to toe that elusive line of being mostly kid-friendly while mostly being intended for adults.

Basically, seven episodes back in, it's a pretty good show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82