You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black Mirror: You need to watch this show

in #tv6 years ago (edited)

OMG! Black mirror. I totally love the series , and I vividly remember the second episode when it started airing. I think that was the episode people rode exercise bikes to power the surrounding and earn "merits" - like "steem" to buy food, goods, and even virtual stuff. And the character Bing, a merit millionaire who gained his wealth through inheritance, met and invited his crush Abi to the Hot Shot contest. ...I bet you know the rest of the story. I totally concord on the statement that humanity is becoming over dependent on technology, although technology is in actual sense isn't a bad thing - but how we use it may be bad or good. Over dependency on technology might even get worse in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44