You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflixing: Star Trek: The Animated Series

in #tv7 years ago

TAS is indeed a good show. The original cast provided voices, the animation is par for the course in its era, and did show off some neat ideas. The writing was solid.

I disagree on the merits of Enterprise, though. Not only did it have a terrible theme song, but I thought the writing tended to fall short as well.

Sort:  

Your opinion is just as valid as mine.

To be fair, TOS and TNG had some bad episodes too. I think DS9 was the peak of Trek. It got some dark stories and a more serious tone that felt a lot more real than the other series. Voyager was hit-and-miss. Enterprise did have some points in its favor too, so don't get me wrong there.

Most people seem to love DS9, even though it was a highly unconventional approach to Star Trek.

And I'm sorry for the duplicate comments. Steemit is acting all weird lately.

I hear ya, And Steemit has been weird for a while, but it's a different weird lately...

Your opinion is just as valid as mine. And I appreciate the points on which we agree, and also the points on which we diverge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86