Flinch (Netflix gameshow): It looked interesting but it is just dumb

in #tv5 years ago (edited)

This might be one of, if not the single most dumb shows I have ever seen. For me it was actually made me feel disappointed in humanity that something like this would even exist.

flinch-poster.jpg
source

You could probably guess simply based on the name but the entire objective of the show is to get the contestants to flinch and there are many ways this is meant to happen by loud noises, animals, suddenly having things thrown at them and even really gross stuff being held near their faces.

And, that's the show..


source
rats coming near your face... no problem

There doesn't appear to be any sort of prize either. I suppose the entire allure of coming on this show is to get some TV time? To maybe become mildly famous for being involved in something colossally stupid? I can't figure it out. I struggled to get through a few episodes to see if there was some sort of big reveal later on but no, there isn't. It remains dumb.

I encourage you to watch an episode (just any of them, the order doesn't matter even a little bit) so you can see what we have devolved into as a planet. One professional critic compared this show's existence to a game show on the movie Idiocracy which was called "Ouch! my Balls!" and that seems to sum it up perfectly. If i could have given this show a lower rating than "thumbs down" on Netflix's menu, I would have.

On a scale of "Urgh!" to "Wowsers!" I give Flinch the overall score of....


297.png

Sort:  

Yeah I definitely get you, sometimes we feel as if there is something bigger to the plot and we skip all the idiocy in other to wait for that epic turnaround in the plot but boom! We're disappointed, it's really pointless if you ask me to see such a show.

So like Fear Factor, but even dumber... That scene with they guy and the rats/mice would be enough for me to lose interest. It is pretty sad what people will do for a little bit of fame and what they assume we consider entertainment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36