You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Crystal Series is happening soon and i am "kinda" excited

in #tv5 years ago

This is also one of my favorite childhood movies.

I think nothing was more traumatizing than the scenes with the podlings having their vital essence drained by the Skeksis . Man.. I can still remember how creepy that was.

Henson created some magic with those puppets. The Dark Crystal, and Labyrinth were my absolute favorite Jim Henson movies.

Thanks for sharing this, I had no idea. I might check it out.

I hope the series turns out as good as you're hoping :)

Sort:  

to be honest, i would say there is almost no chance they are going to be able to please the old fans. We are going to complain no matter what they do. However, i think Netflix is primarily going after new fans and I really hope they can make it for for both sets of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41