Flat screen or flatscreen.

in #tv2 months ago

image.png

This week I heard a certain couple of a certain age (let’s just say, before the Space Age) discussing “buying a new TV”.

One of them, who brought it up, did not say “flatscreen”, just “TV”! So I thought ah ha, finally that era is over! (For those of you who have an internal narrator, that would be “Ah ha, finally that era is over!” 😜)

But then the other person responded, “Yes, but I just want a simple flatscreen TV, not a big one.”

I am uncertain as to whether not being big referred to the screen image area, or that it would be a thick TV with a picture tube or an internal projector. And I don’t know my own opinion as to which of the two options intended make it more ok to have said “flatscreen”.

To be honest, upon reflection I don’t think what was said was “flatscreen” but rather “flat screen”. 😉

Anyway, I am heading to the Zenith store to look for a console TV set with a phonograph player on top of the cabinet and an acoustic clicker cigarette pack remote control. I think I’ve got the UHF rabbit ears somewhere around here already….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51