Discover with me #1 "The Good Place" TV show - season 1

in #tv6 years ago (edited)


Dear steemians,

First at all, my post series "Learn with me" becomes "Discover with me".
My first post in this category will talk about "The Good Place", a series I discovered this week. Some must already know it because the first episode of season 1 was broadcast September 19, 2016 on NBC. This series is so good that you can watch her several times without getting bored.
This TV show is on the 20 minutes format and not the 40 minutes. What makes you want to watch one episode, then another, then the whole season in one evening ^^


source image

From Executive Producer Michael Schur ("Brooklyn Nine-Nine," "Parks and Recreation" and "Master of None") comes a smart, unique new comedy about what makes a good person. The show follows Eleanor Shellstrop (Kristen Bell, "House of Lies," "Veronica Mars"), an ordinary woman who enters the afterlife and, thanks to some kind of error, is sent to the Good Place instead of the Bad Place, which is definitely where she belongs. While hiding in plain sight from Michael (Ted Danson, "CSI," "Cheers"), the wise architect of the Good Place (who doesn't know he's made a mistake), she's determined to shed her old way of living and discover the awesome (or, at least, the pretty good) person within. source


source image


"The Good Place" - Season 1:

From the first episode, you are immediately addicted! I find the scenario intelligent, fresh and daring!
The cast of the characters is really excellent!

Eleanor Shellstrop (Kristen Bell), my favorite character!


source image

She wakes up one day in the afterlife and is introduced by Michael (Ted Danson) to "The Good Place", an idyllic utopia he designed, as a reward for his right life. She realizes that she was sent to this place by mistake and must hide her morally flawed behavior. She tries by all means to become a better person and gets closer to three other characters in this utopia.

She plays incredibly well the role of a crazy woman, fun, hilarious, selfish and endearing. I make you a confidence my friends, I identify a little with her on some aspects of her personality but sh! It's a secret ^^.


Michael (Ted Danson), the crazy architect


source image

He is the architect of the new neighborhood called "The Good Place". He is a bit like a crazy architect with really hilarious replicas. This is one of the first people we see in the series. He is a key character and has an important role in all season 1. But his nice and friendly character will change later ...


Chidi Anagonye (William Jackson Harper), the ethics professor


source image

Every person in The Good Place has a soulmate with whom she is twinned and with whom she will live for eternity.
Chidi is Eleanor's soulmate and also a professor of academic ethics who writes scripts. He agrees to teach Eleanor to become a better person by teaching her the fundamentals of ethics. But he has a problem in life, who irritates his entourage, he does not know how to make choices.


Tahani Al-Jamil (Jameela Jamil), the sexy philanthropist


source image

The character of Thani is great too! She is the neighbor of Eleonor and plays the role of a sexy bourgeois a little annoying. She speaks a lot and is always perfectly dressed. While his soulmate Jianyu Li is a silent Buddhist monk. The duo is very funny!


Jianyu Li (Manny Jacinto), the silent Buddhist monk


source image

Jianyu Li (Jacinto) is the soul mate of Tahani, apparently a silent Buddhist monk, who turns out to be a failed Florida DJ named Jason Mendoza.



In the first season, there are 12 episodes of about 22 minutes and each episode you have only one desire is to watch the next !!!
I recommend this series because the scenario is bold, brilliant and the replicas of the characters are really funny! You can not get bored for one minute during this season. There is a rebound and the plot has been intelligently brought.
The last episode of Season 1 leaves you speechless! Congratulations to the screenwriter who has created a change of situation totally unexpected! Brilliant!

In summary,
I have to tell you, I loved this show, but I really loved it! All the episodes were hilarious and ingenious. I saw the 2 seasons in a few days and I look forward to the continuation!
So if you're wondering what you can watch tonight, well do not waste your time and watch an episode, you'll be totally addict, NO DOUBT my friends!


source gif



If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and REESTEM 😊.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write and I like it!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀

Sort:  

You have posted a very good post ...... I am very impressed by this ... and I hope everyone will like your post very much ..... waiting for your next post ..... .thanks

Last season was so good that one can watch the whole season in one full night without getting bored.

vary vary nice...... DQmXpTSnMNGJh5tbNTxEkC2yKg3RFSazbqjDPS5HsqrgEn7.gif

i think i would love this movie series, is there any site to find this series friend?

or i can find it at yourube? 😁😁

Actually, I'm watching on Netflix ^^

ohw.. i did not activate my Netflix too expensive for me.. maybe i will check it at xuka.tv 😊😊

Very nice show, someone watch it onece he is being addicted to it...

Pretty interesting. I know my wife would definitely love it. Will check for it on Netflix.

It looks fun. good advice. ..

Thanks my friend! ;)

An interesting write up. Nice pictures too.

This is a good tv show, I will watch it.

very good post, incredible information, very good show, photography life is very meaningful, I am really very impressed with your post, @flamingirl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66