So, I bought a TV online....

in #tv6 years ago

Words can hardly do justice the frustration and disappointment that I am feeling now.

The story began on the 9th of September, When I ordered a 49" UHD TV during the 9.9 sales event in an online marketplace. I put the delivery address as my new apartment, but told the seller to inform their courier to call me first before delivering, because I have not moved there yet.

A few days later, on the 12th September, I received a notification that the TV has been shipped via a courier company. I won't name it, but the name of the company starts with an 'S', ends with a 'T' and rhymes with 'Crynet'

Tracking the package, I saw that on the 14th it has been misrouted to the wrong office. It is subsequently correctly routed to the Nilai office which services Semenyih, where my apartment is.

No updates for almost a week. Understandably 15th-17th September was a long weekend due to the Awal Muharram holiday. 

Fine, so I called up the Nilai S****t office on the 20th September (8 days after it was supposedly shipped from the seller) and enquire the whereabouts of my parcel. The girl on the other end told me "Their driver was on leave for the past few days". WTF, do you only have one driver? Anyway, trying hard to hide my exasperation, I once again remind her to call me before making the delivery. She assures me that for large parcels like this, the driver will call to make sure someone is around to receive it.

The next day, 21st September, 5pm, I receive a phone call from the courier driver who is already waiting at my apartment lobby. Naturally, I was not there to receive the item which is why I specifically asked them to call me beforehand! I asked the driver to re-deliver the next day, but he impatiently told me to go to the Nilai office to collect it myself!!

There was no way I was going to drive all the way to Nilai to collect it, but the driver was insistent. So I told him to send it to their Kajang office instead, which is much nearer.

So, last Monday, the 24th of September, I drove to the S****t Kajang office to collect the TV. They don't even have the courtesy to help me load the TV into my little Fiesta, so I did all the hauling myself. Thankfully the item was not too heavy, but the size made it difficult to carry.

I drove the TV all the way to Semenyih. Unload the TV from the car myself, and carried the bloody thing to my apartment.

Thinking that my troubles are over, I unpacked the TV, set it up and switched it on for the first time....

Yes, that is a crack in the screen on the top right corner.

Only then I notice there was a hole in the box the TV came in with. Apparently, something punctured the packaging and directly damaged the TV when it was with the seller or the courier. I'm sure as hell it wasn't me because there is nothing in my car that would cause such a hole, and I would definitely notice if I hit something will carrying it.

So after all the trouble with the courier and carrying the thing home myself, I was rewarded with another round of carrying it back into my car and taking it to the nearest return drop-off point, all in a day's work.

To be sure, I don't know if it was the seller or the courier who damaged the product, but I am sure that S****t is easily one of the worst courier I have ever encountered in my online shopping experience - no accountability, lazy, poor customer service and finally, slow like shit.

If you ask me, avoid using them if possible.

Sort:  

Arg! Id be mad too! Sorry about the troubles.

Damn those poonet courier.

Before this I've only heard how useless they are. This is the first time I experience it first hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77