You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hyperdrive (Netflix Series): Just a wonderful show, watch an episode

in #tv5 years ago

If you haven't seen it yet, check out Love Death and Robots on Netflix. Really interesting anthology series of animated shorts. Not all episodes are great, but a fair amount of them clap cheeks hard.

Sort:  

oh i love that show dude. My favorite episode is "The Witness".... for various reasons :P

We just got around to watching it a few weeks ago and I really wish I could see some extended versions of a few of the episodes. The shapeshifter episode was fucking great, as was the secret war one. I think there was actually only like 2-3 episodes in that show that I felt meh about it.

yeah, for sure. When a series has only a few "meh" episodes, especially when the episodes are not connected in any way, that is a pretty special thing.

I don't know how popular overall the series was, but i hope a LOT. I really want to see more of this happening in the world of boring-as-ass 1-hour.... 10-episode-per-season series that exist out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51