Sinead O'Connor published dramatic video talking about his mental illnesses

in #tv7 years ago

foto_0000000120170808002005.jpg

The singer showed how she was living in a New Jersey motel.
"I'm completely alone and there's absolutely no one in my life except my doctor," he said.

Well-known singer Sinead O'Connor surprised her fans last Thursday by posting a video on Facebook in which she appears very distressed, recounting what is "living with different mental illnesses."

"I'm living in a Travelodge motel deep in New Jersey. I'm completely alone and there's absolutely no one in my life except my doctor, my psychiatrist, the sweetest man in the world who says I'm his heroine," he commented In the clip that already accumulates more than 685 thousand reproductions.

"That's the only thing that keeps me alive right now, the fact that I'm her fucking heroine." That's somehow pathetic, "continues the interpreter.

Then he points out that "Mental illnesses are a bit like drugs." They do not give a shit about who you are. At the same time, what's worse is that stigma does not give a fuck who you are. They treat you like shit. "

O'Connor has spoken multiple times about his mental illnesses. He canceled a tour in 2015 for "an unresolved medical situation". In May 2016, after being unable to return home from a bicycle ride and reported as lost, police found her at a Chicago hotel. In addition, he cut off public relations with his family in November 2015, after revealing that he suffered an overdose at a hotel in Dublin, Ireland.

In the video, he questions his children, asking if it's fair that he's living in a motel. It also reveals that he has been dealing with kidney stones.

"I would not keep alive for me.If it were for me I would have gone straight to where my mother, because I have walked this Earth for two years alone as punishment for being mentally ill and very angry because no one would take care of me specifically For having suicidal tendencies, "he points out in another passage of the record.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by top7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post received a 0% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @discordiant from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26