You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Modern Family controversy (SJW's are impossible to please)

in #tv5 years ago (edited)

I personally DO NOT like that show, it is one of the only shows in the whole wide world I despise! LOL I think it is those guys with that high pith cringey sounding voices and lisp that to get me! Especially the red head! lol I know my pops loves that show and he knows I can't stand that show and uses it to drive me out of the house, works every time! I swear everyone loves that show but me. My sister, mom, extended family. I have been fighting it for years, used to change the channel whenever they were playing it in the background or got up to get something out of the fridge! just for kicks?? OMG don't get me started! lol That is the best newsI heard all day that the show is finally going down down, I guess there's always reruns? !!! Nooooo!

It's more like can't stand that show, and can't wrap my head around how someone would like to be talked to like a baby! For real to me that show is disgusting and weird, and anyone who likes it is twisted or doesn't know better!??! Never to think about this show again! I actually would get cotton balls and put them in my ears when I would need to pass by the living room when this show was on, as to not get brainwashed!

Sort:  

yep, you are a rarity. At least you hate it for entertainment reasons and not because of some misplaced ideological something or other.

Yeah, there were a few snazzy jokes, I may have "liked" a scene or two in the first or 2nd episode, however once I got the gist of it I decided to ghost em! lol

they have remade this show in multiple countries. One of them was Iran.... as you might be able to imagine, they changed the demographics of the characters ever so slightly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63