AHA!! Alan Partridge coming back to the BBC!

in #tv7 years ago

This was amazing news when I heard about it just recently!



If you don't know who he is, he's a comedy character played by the British comedian Steve Coogan. Alan play's a kind of loveable fool, who in his career has had roles in TV, film, radio and online shows.

Source: YouTube ErikKarlsson

I love Alan Partridge, been a fan since I was back in High School when he was doing his Knowing Me, Knowing you spoof chat show! And I have watched that back countless times on DVD through the years!

His I'm Alan Partridge series in 97 was I think the best series he did overall, some really timeless comedy moments!

I have a feeling his new series could be in the format of a topical TV magazine kind of show like the One Show on British TV. He gave the small hint saying he was a guest on the One Show for research and that he could have been their main Anchor.

Steve Coogan said he would be back with a new series on the BBC early next year and I can't wait!

Thanks for reading!


footer-image.jpg

Sort:  

I'll have to check out since really I love Steve Coogan. Thanks for the link to the interview. UpVoted and followed.

Thanks, he's just class!

Had never saw such a lovely pool interview . Like it............

ha yeh the best pool interview!

Hilarious!!! I love Alan Partridge, a Great British comedian.

Yeh it's up there with the best comedies in the UK

That's great news !! thanks for the update, will follow !! va va voooom to the moon !! steem on !

Thanks man!

This is an interview I would like to take!

The overly aggressive butterfly crawl is hilarious!

they're having a great time lol

AHAA!!

I don't do Alan partridge , Harry Enfield was the best!

WHy am i not surprised!! ;-)

LOADDDDSSS A MONEYYYY!!!!

Harry Enfield was huge back in the day but never really did much more after the 90's.

AHAAaaaaaaa!!!!! That's amazing and also great news. Good memories of watching Alan Partridge.

Yeh he's been around a while now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71