You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prank Encounters (Netflix series): Unfortunately, it isn't very good

in #tv5 years ago

No, I think you are right. This is probably one that I would skip. My wife and I watch The Voice pretty regularly, but we always skip past the sob story get to know the contestant things before they actually sing. We actually just say everyone has lupus and move on. I am not mocking lupus, it is just the first thing that came to my mind. So anytime my wife says, what is this persons problem. I just say it is lupus. Anyway. I don't like those lengthy lead ins like that. They are just about as bad as cut scenes! :)

Sort:  

haha, that's funny about The Voice, yeah the sob stories always seem to make it but unlike AGT or X Factor, at least on The Voice the judges (at least as we are told) are unaware of the backstory during the blind rounds.

I understand that they need the lead ins because if the show was just the pranks, it would only be a 5 minute show, but in this show, they seem particularly boring. Also, the bits where the Stranger Things dude is pretending to be in charge of a trailer filled with adults... it is clearly staged but still irritating.

Now that you say that last part again, I think I have seen this show or something similar to it. I think my nieces or nephews were watching it at one point and I just happened to be in the same room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53